JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren F.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27613.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lauren, I am a graduate student at UNC Chapel Hill pursuing my masters in social work. I received my B.A. in Psychology and Philosophy with a minor in Criminal Justice from Elon University in 2011.  As part of the Elon College Fellow program, I completed an extensive independent research project in the field of early childhood development.  I am interested and proficient in facilitating children's learning of literacy and mathematics.  I was a full time nanny for the past year in Atlanta, GA. I am skilled in arts and crafts, having served as Director of Arts and Crafts for Smithtown Recreation Summer Camps from 6/2005 to 8/2008.  I am first-aid and CPR Certified.  I have cared for children ages 0-13 years of age for approximately 9 years.  I am happy to provide references.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/11/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Raleigh, NC 27613
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now