JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Blake G.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27615.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $750-$1500 per week

Blake’s Bio

Hi! I've been babysitting since i was 12 years old and have loved every minute of it. I have babysat for children age seven weeks to twelve years. My first babysitting job was with twin boys when i was twelve and they had just turned six months. I continued to babysit them for six years and only stopped because i went off to college. I also babysat every saturday for a wonderful little girl who when i was started was 10 months, and when i moved away, was almost three and now a big sister. Added to that i also have an extensive babysitting history that included more sporadic jobs. I was a nanny for a great family with a 4 year old boy and 2 year old girl but the mom decided to she was going to be a stay at home mom after a year of my being with them. My most recent job is nannying for a set of boy/girl twins who will be three in july. I've been with them since they were seven weeks old, full time, and currently am a live-in nanny. They are fantastic kids and i love them dearly but tgeir parents can no longer afford a full time nany. With my nanny families, we were always active, going to museums, parks, playgroups, play dates, story times, libraries, and any other activity i thought they might like. I love to explore the world and teach kids as they do that exploring. I'm confident my next family will find they have a loving, compassionate, trustworthy, and fun nanny.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 4/18/11

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Blake G.
Blake G.
Raleigh, NC 27615

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $750-$1500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now