JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey T.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27607.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

My name is Kelsey Twine and I currently live in Cary, North Carolina. I am 25 years old, a recent graduate of North Carolina State University and am currently pursuing my Masters Degree online. I have been a child care provider for the past 8 years and have always loved children. I moved from Greensboro when I was 18 in order to attend college here in Raleigh, NC. In Greensboro, I had a few families that I helped regularly and I am looking to find the same in Raleigh. I have cared for families with very small children (0-1yr) as well as families with children over 10, but I am comfortable with any age. My largest family included an 8 month old, 4 year old, 6 year old, 10 year old, and 12 year old. I do not have any specific sitting philosophy; I am open to various parenting styles and techniques that each particular family prefers or that children respond best to. Some of my favorite activities to do with kids, depending on age, include playing board games, playing outside, doing crafts, reading new novels, and HAVING FUN! I look forward to meeting your new family and becoming a very important role model in your child(ren)'s lives! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Carol M. is a reference for Kelsey T. Relationship: Former Employer
Megan J. is a reference for Kelsey T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelsey T.
Kelsey T.
Raleigh, NC 27607
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now