JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chanelle B.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27607.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Chanelle’s Bio

I am 27 years old, my schedule is very flexible and I have worked with children of all ages as a competitive swimming instructor, ESL instructor, camp counsler, as well as through various babysitting positions. I am very familiar and comfortable with brainstorming fun, creative, and educational activities to keep children interested, excited, and stimulated. I am responsible, imaginative, and energetic. Familiar with healthy cooking, licensed to drive, CPR & First Aid, Lifeguard certified.

I have recently worked as the lead assistant teacher at a home-based, Waldorf-inspired preschool/daycare in Ithaca, NY. Through working here, I have acquired a lot of Waldorf training through practical experience & the attendance of workshops in New Hampshire & New York.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Collier R. is a reference for Chanelle B. Relationship: Former Employer
Angela V. is a reference for Chanelle B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Chanelle B.
Chanelle B.
Raleigh, NC 27607

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now