JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla F.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27603.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I have had experience with taking care of children and young adults for the past eight years. While pursuing a degree in Elementary Education at Campbell University, I worked as an instructor for a child with Autism, a resident assistant, and a resident director in various residence halls. My degree has required me to receive countless hours of classroom experience, and has allowed me to develop excellent knowledge of childhood development. I carry a wide array of knowledge from working with young children to college students. Outside of paid experience I am a mother, an older sister with two siblings, and I was an active participant in the children's ministry at my home church. I enjoy to cook, read, spend time outside, and do creative activities. At this time, I am not certified for First Aid or CPR, but I am more than willing to receive these certifications. I am currently looking for a position that would allow for me to keep my infant with me during the day. If you are interested in having your little one with another child, but do not wish to put them in traditional daycare, please contact me so that we can chat!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kayla F.
Kayla F.
Raleigh, NC 27603
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now