JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney B.

Nanny in Wake Forest, NC 27587.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wake Forest, NC

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

Hello! My name is Whitney Gordon! I live in Wake Forest with my husband, Jesse and my 7month old baby boy! I have been babysitting off and on since middle school, and while in college worked for an after-school center (2008-2009) with elementary students! I worked as a preschool teacher for a year (2011-12), teaching Older 2's. Most recently, I've been a nanny for an 8 and 12 year old (beginning when they were 5 and 9). I have found through my years of experience with children of all ages that each child is different (even from siblings) and needs to feel important and special. I'm most interested in working with younger children (5 and below), as I would need to bring my son along with me! I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/11/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Whitney B.
Whitney B.
Wake Forest, NC 27587

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now