Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Wake Forest, NC 27587

Meet Mary Beth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Mary Beth, and I’ve been watching kids for about 8 years or so now. I’m in college at Southeastern Seminary, and am getting my undergrad in Justice and Social Ethics. I absolutely love being around kids, and my flexible class schedule is perfect for allowing me to do what I love!! I am CPR certified for all ages, and have taken a Babysitting Training course through the Red Cross, where I was taught the Heimlich maneuver for all ages as well. I have clean driving and criminal records. I have experience with infants all the way up through age 14, and I can honestly say that there’s not a specific age that I prefer over another. I love what each stage of life has to bring to the table, whether it’s temper tantrums of a 2yo or the seemingly boundless energy of many 10yos. My favorite part about Read more nannying is getting to watch children grow and learn—whether it’s from mistakes, or from hands-on experience. Because I’m passionate about helping kids learn, I considered being a teacher before I started on my undergrad. From 2014-2015, I assistant-taught kindergarten through a program at my high school. I have also regularly watched 5-6 infants at once in the church nursery, and previously had a job doing childcare for a local gym, where we had up to 25 kids at a time. As a result, I have a lot of patience and am able to think quick on my feet!! Most of my experience comes from babysitting/nannying. I’ve been taking care of kids for families since I was 13, and have been nannying almost exclusively for 3 years now. I love getting to be one-on-one with children in a home setting, and I assimilate well into family schedules and daily routines. I’d love to talk more with you and your family about what you’re looking for in a sitter. I can’t wait to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Mary Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Justice and Social Ethics

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary Beth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now