JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alissa C.

Nanny in Wilmington, NC 28401.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wilmington, NC

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Alissa’s Bio

I recently graduated from the University of Akron in Akron, Ohio with a B.S. in Middle Childhood Education. My concentrations are Math and Science so I am able to help students in these subjects as well as others. Since I am in the education program I have a BCI and FBI Criminal Background check every year so I can work in schools.  I have been working with children since I was 13 years old with my first babysitting job. I then worked at an inflatable play place called Pump it Up in high school where I was a party cordinator for numerous birthday parties. I was a camp counselor for 3 years at Camp Carl in Ravenna, OH. In 2008 I baby-sat 3 boys after school each day and helped them with homework and prepared snacks and meals. In 2010 I babysat 2 boys afterschool, prepared dinner and transport them to their extra curricular activities. 
 I can help tutor your children and help with homework. I also can provide transportaion for your children to and from activities (I have a perfect driving record). I also can prepare food and complete light house keeping (laundry, dishes, sweeping). I would love to meet your children and be apart of your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

April N. is a reference for Alissa C.
April N. is a reference for Alissa C.
Jump to Top
Alissa C.
Alissa C.
Wilmington, NC 28401
27

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now