JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Wilmington, NC 28403

Meet Hunter

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Wilmington, North Carolina, raised in Burgaw, and lived my teens in a tiny town near Winston-Salem. I studied Parenting and Child Development in tenth grade and Early Childhood Education in eleventh grade, which is when I participated in teaching internships with the local preschool and elementary school. I spent the remainder of my time in high school preparing for college as well as focusing in Career and Technology Education classes and programs. While I was in my final year of high school, I participated in the Career and College Promise Program; as apart of this program, I enrolled into the local community college while I finished my final year of high school. I graduated high school in 2017 and I have moved back to Wilmington and currently attend Cape Fear Community College. I will earn my associate's of arts degree in May of 2019 and will Read more then attend University of North Carolina at Wilmington to earn my bachelor's degree. Work Experience: Shady Grove Elementary School [Teaching Intern] Mar. 2016 - May. 2016 -Experience with teaching 4th grade math, language arts, science and social studies. -Experience with collaborating with teachers regarding lessons Assisted with grading student work and chaperoning a field trip. Central Davie Preschool [Teaching Intern] Mar. 2016 - Mar. 2016 -Experience with working with both children aged 4-6 years old, and teacher/workers. -Assisted with teaching and observing the students.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Hunter doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Cape Fear Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hunter's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now