Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Wilmington, NC 28403

Meet Becky

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!  I have lived in Portland for 9 months and moved here from Kansas.  I have much experience working with children in many different settings.  I worked with two brothers with Autism all four years of college giving them support at home with life skills.    I was a nanny during the summer of 2006 to a family with three children, one who had special needs.  I worked in a communication classroom during the spring of 2008 with children with Autism and Down Syndrome.  I've worked in my church nursery, have been a teacher for 4 and 5 yr. olds at my church, and have babysat children of all ages.  Right now, I am working in an elementary school with special needs children and plan to pursue a Master's Degree in Special Education this fall.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/12/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/14

Ratings & reviews

Becky doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Graduated Sterling College - KS

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now