Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Winston Salem, NC 27106

Meet Aryanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, My name is Aryanna Walker and I am 22 years old I am originally from Detroit Michigan where I lived until I was 5 years old and then we moved to Lexington ,NC due to my grandmother getting very ill and then we moved to Winston-Salem to stay for good .Growing up in a big family you learn to take care of one another and I loved being a helping hand so when I was 15 years old I started helping my god aunt with the children in her in home day care and that's actually were I received my first client and started my first nanny job living-in with them and watching 2 young boys for their mom in the summer time . I have been in the nanny business for a little while but i greatly enjoy what I did as being a nanny before I re-joined Read more the work force world. I greatly enjoy working with children and helping with their learning development while also having fun . My previous experience with being a nanny was pretty cool I kept a 1 year old and a 5 year old and they were awesome kids. Every day I had different learning activities for them to do and I also took them on field trips with my own money just because I feel that you keep kids attention when they can be hands on and learn . A few places that we went to were the children's museum ,The discovery place science , Piedmont Environmental Center and also some other cool places . I was certified in CPR but I am working on re-certification at this time but I am capable of keeping your little one's safe at all time .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Aryanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aryanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now