JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Winston Salem, NC 27106

Meet Ryan

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Holistic In Home Child Care Provider I provide the highest level of longterm care for children as well as their family in the safety, comfort and control of the child's home environment. Areas of Expertise: Early childhood development Bathing Basic medication Diaper changing Bottle Preparation Behavioral health development Potty training Academic exercise and development Safety, Protection and Prevention Shopping and Errands Child Transportation Social Development Special Needs Care Allergy Prevention & Maintenance Crisis Control Nutritional Maintenance Food Preparation & Meal Planning Dietary Management Nurture Holistic Lifestyle Accomplishments The seven families that I provide on-going care for often consult me before making major family decisions in regards to the physical and mental well being of their children. Outside of work hours, I am always invited to family functions and school events. I consider the cherished relationships that form from my work to be my biggest and most rewarding accomplishment. Skills Used Read more Patience and Understanding Infant & Child Communication Infant Massage Positive Reinforcement Disciplinary Consistency Healthy Lifestyle Training & Enforcement Nutritional Family Cooking

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ashley B.

11/21/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Forsyth Technical Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ryan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now