JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ena A.

Nanny in Winston Salem, NC 27104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Winston Salem, NC

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Ena’s Bio

Hello, I am Ena, and I have been working as full time nanny for past 5 years. I've lived with a family for whom I have worked as an Au pair. I took care of two wonderful girls, who were at the time 2, 3 years old . I was an Au pair for a year. I am working as an babysitter since I was 15 years old ( I took care of my younger brother and his friends). After my Au pair experience I have been working five years as a full time nanny, and I have experience with twins, newborns and multiple number of children. I enjoy taking care of newborns, and I understand how is it important to stay remarkably calm and patient. I would sit in glider and rock baby as long as it needs to make her fell asleep (for hours if needed)--(especially in the early months). Just to summaries my experience with newborns: I fed them, bathed them, changed them, dressed them, walked them, rocked them, worked on tummy time, put them in the sling, took her for steams when their nose was stuffy,put them on sleeping schedule-- everything. After they would get older I have potty trained them, learn them walk, talk and explore the world. To me every child is special. They all need attention and love around the clock. Still, spending time with children is more than duty to me. I enjoy taking them to parks,beach,zoo and the pool , since I believe that it is important for children to play outside. I love playing with them ,do arts and craft,puzzles, read stories and do sports. I always work closely with kid's parents, letting them know what did we do that day. My approach to work is professional. I believe that every baby/child will learn and develop rapidly when they receive love and affection, attention, encouragement and mental stimulation, as well as nutritious meals and good health care. And I will be there to provide that for you child. :) English is my second language, but I am fluent. I study Journalism and I love to write and tell stories. I am mature, fun,easy going and energetic nanny. I am loving, friendly but also firm nanny. I am great with kids, and I help them learn through fun activities, while living active and healthy life. I'm passionate about sports and living healthy. I am very responsible, and I am a non smoker. Please let me know if you are interested. Thanks, Ena

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Dana E. is a reference for Ena A.
Dana E. is a reference for Ena A.
Jump to Top
Ena A.
Ena A.
Winston Salem, NC 27104
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now