JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in Winterville, NC 28590.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Winterville, NC

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Amanda’s Bio

Hi!

I am a bright, friendly, responsible female with over 10 years of experience as a Nanny, Babysitter, Tutor, and Daycare Childcare Attendant. I actually created this profile when I was 22 and considering moving to New York to be a Nanny, but I recently reactivated it because I'm looking for ways to pick up some extra money this summer (to save for some future trips). :)

Like most girls my age, I have plenty of experience with domestic chores, meal prep, bottle feeding, handling babies carefully, etc. My mom is also the Manager of a local pediatric doctor's office, so I've gained plenty of knowledge about baby safety, as well as child behavioral issues and other health concerns.

I am currently a freelancer and my work schedule is very flexible, so if you're in a bind and you need some help with your little ones this summer, please get in touch with me! I would be happy to give you a hand.

-Amanda

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lynne C. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Family
Monica M. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Winterville, NC 28590
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now