JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen G.

Nanny in Fargo, ND 58103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fargo, ND

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

I love working with children. Growing up, all of my jobs were working with children. I worked at a daycare for two summers. I was also a camp counselor for 7 summers at the Metrowest YMCA Summer Day Camp in Hopkinton, MA. The last three of those summers I was the Unit Leader of one of the camps. This camp had anywhere from 80 - 120 third through fifth graders depending on the session and I was also responsible for supervising anywhere from 9 to 13 other staff members. I also ran a YMCA after school program for a year that had 20 children in grades K through 5th. I also have babysat for several families over the years.

I am moving to the Fargo area next week and will be living with my boyfriend's parents until we get settled. I graduated law school in May 2013 and am a lawyer but I am not yet barred in North Dakota so I am looking for work in the meantime. The area of law I am most interested in, is family law, again because I love working with and helping children and their families.

I look forward to meeting you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Roberta S. is a reference for Kristen G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer B. is a reference for Kristen G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristen G.
Kristen G.
Fargo, ND 58103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now