JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie R.

Nanny in Harwood, ND 58042.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Harwood, ND

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I grow up in the Fargo area and attended West Fargo High school. I will be a junior in college this August. I’m getting a double major in Human Development and Family Science and Social Work. I’m also getting a minor in Therapeutic Horsemanship (helping children with disabilities ride horses). I enjoy volunteering at various places.  I have volunteered at Head Start, the food pantry, my church and a number of other places.  I teach Sunday school to the preschoolers at my church and also work in the nursery at my church. I’m nanny for 3 children that are 10, 12, and 13 three to four days a week during the summer. I have watched theses three children for 7 years. My long-term goal is to train dogs for therapy for children who are having difficulties with live. 


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/4/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary S. is a reference for Stephanie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.
Harwood, ND 58042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now