JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joy M.

Nanny in West Fargo, ND 58078.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

West Fargo, ND

  • Age 66
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Joy’s Bio

Presently, I am employed at Farm Bureau as ND Safety Coordinator, and at TJ Maxx as Mark Down Team Leader, Jan. 2013 to now.

My recent employment in education was at Clark County SD, in Las Vegas, NV, from Aug. 2003 - 2012 as an ECSE Preschool teacher, for children ages 3-6 years old with Autism. I was responsible for implementing Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), which was developing Reinforcement Schedules for helping them with delayed communication, motor and life skills. I supervised two Teacher’s Assistants in ABA for our 9 students, plus 4-5 other students, who where typically developed peers (or role models). Parent conferences were held to demonstrate toileting, eating and socialization skills that could be used at home.

I received a Master of Science, in Early Childhood Special Education with a GPA of 3.66, in December 2004. And a Bachelor of Science, in Elementary Education, with a GPA of 3.22 in August 1988. My Licensure is from Nevada for Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE) (Birth – 6 Years) received in December 2004.

My North Dakota license was for Elementary Education (grades 1– 6) in August 1988. I student taught in Dilworth–Glyndon–Felton Schools, MN January–March, in 2003.

I was a Preschool Teacher for Small Wonders Child Care in Fargo, ND from August–November, 2002 part–time, but also a full–time MSUM student.

I was a Preschool Teacher, Atonement Christian, Fargo, ND in September– May, 2001–2002. I needed to use inclusive skills for a child with a Cognitive Deficit, who had an Individual Educational Plan (IEP).

I was the owner and teacher of Super Kids Preschool, in Wahpeton, ND from September–May, in 1997–2001. I provided developmentally appropriate practices; structured routines, and learning strategies for four small groups of my 50+ students.

These were all tremendously rewarding opportunities. I am looking to help other children and their families in this type of position, or as a nanny.

I am unsure of the appropriate rate for this type of position in the Fargo/Moorhead area.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Joy M.
Joy M.
West Fargo, ND 58078

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now