JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla M.

Nanny in Grand Island, NE 68801.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Grand Island, NE

  • Age 25
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $2-$10 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kayla. I am 22 years, married to my high school sweetheart, we just bought our first house in hopes of pursuing my dream to have my own in-home daycare! I graduated from school in 2010 during which I was a date night babysitter for many families, I then graduated from college in 2011 during that course was fortunate enough to continue to babysitting and even nanny for a couple more families. I worked in the salon for about a year until I realized my true passion was working with kids. Growing up with an elementary teacher for a mom and an in-home daycare provider for a grandma I should have known, right? So I left the salon to nanny full-time and also to work at a school's after school daycare program, through which I was able to acquire many Early Childhood Education classes plus many other more. Between then and now I have also picked up working as the Assistant Cook at an Assisted Living home. I am a strong believer in raising kids in an environment as close to home as possible, so I have been striving to get the experience I need to be able to provide that for them. I love working with children, they are a passion of mine, and I love having a hand in helping mold and form them into the person they will become. I love going on long walks to work some large motor skills, going to the park, playing sports, doing all kinds of art projects and science projects, exploring, playing board games, working on homework with the kids is no problem for me, I am very flexible with time and availability, I am able to run kids to and from school, I am certified in CPR and First Aid, I still keep up on my Cosmetology license and love to cut kid's hair if you'd ever need that done. I am a very reasonable and reliable person and I would love to meet and answer any other questions you may have! God's Blessings!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kayla M.
Kayla M.
Grand Island, NE 68801

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $2-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now