JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily K.

Nanny in Kearney, NE 68845.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Kearney, NE

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Emily and I am a junior in college majoring in Elementary/Early Childhood Education. I babysat for several different families (for one quite regularly) for three years during high school, nannied a 7-year-old child (same family I regularly babysat in high school) during the summer of 2013, and nannied two girls (ages 5 and 8) during the summer of 2014. My other experiences with children include helping my mother in her preschool classroom, assisting a Kindergarten teacher in her classroom for a semester during my senior year of high school, volunteering for a Bible School for 13 years, teaching piano lessons to five students for 3 years, and currently volunteering for Wednesday night children's church classes.
I absolutely love working with kids and coming up with new, creative activities to keep them busy. I also like to find events or other places in town like the pool or library to take them to. Caring for children is definitely about getting down on the kids' level to have fun and be silly with them, which is exactly what I love to do!
Since I am a college student, I am looking to find a flexible family that can work around my class schedule. My availability will typically be late afternoons, early evenings, and weekends.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/23/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emily K.
Emily K.
Kearney, NE 68845

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now