JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ciera H.

Nanny in Lincoln, NE 68502.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lincoln, NE

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ciera’s Bio

I just graduated Southeast Community College with an Early Childhood Education Degree and I love working with children. I was a nanny for four children for the summer and now I am looking for a full time job and for a family that I could be with for a while. How long would this job last? I have also worked as a nanny for four other children. I love reading and singing to children. I enjoy being outdoors and feel children should spend many hours outside. Art and sensory activities are another thing I love to do with children. I schedule activities, prepare lunches, do light housework, and have a car. I would say children like that I am patient with them and I have a ton of ideas for activities to do together.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/27/2014


My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Andrea S. is a reference for Ciera H. Relationship: Former Employer
Gina Z. is a reference for Ciera H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ciera H.
Ciera H.
Lincoln, NE 68502

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now