JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Lincoln, NE 68521

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Alexa Kaiser. I'm 20 years old and a student at the University of Nebraska. I'm majoring in agriculture communications and agribusiness and I'm apart of the livestock judging team. I'm originally from Oregon, and I love everything outdoors! I have a strong background in working with livestock, pets, and the agriculture industry. I love working with children and find it a great fit for my personality. Aside from personal details, all my paid work experience has been being a nanny or babysitting jobs. I started babysitting at the age of 13 with two young boys that were aged under a year old and two years old. I babysat for them for about four years until the family started using daycare. In high school, I was a teachers assistant for the YMCA daycare program for a summer, where I watching children from age potty trained-12 years Read more old. Last summer, I was a nanny for a new family that had two daughters in elementary school. I picked them up from school, took them to basketball practice, and helped do homework until parents came home at night. References can be provided for all jobs worked. I'm comfortable working full time or part-time. I can cook, clean, watch pets, and transport children. I'm available to work overnight or go on trips with families. I'm high energy, love kids, and love the outdoors! Currently looking for a summer nanny job Monday-Friday, and can work going into the school year if flexible with class schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Agribuisness

Graduated Butler County Community College - El Dorado 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now