Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Lincoln, NE 68504

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently only looking for pat time positions. I have nannied for families since high school. In the summer of 2007, I nannied for a family with a kindergartener and a fourth grader. I was able to take the girls to the park, zoo, library, and other outings. I loved to watch them learn new concepts and interact with other children. In 2010, I started working with a family who I stayed with for two and a half years. I cared for twins, a boy and a girl. Due to family medical issues, I was let go. I started to care for them as babies. I did feelings, naps, and play time with the twins. I took them to the library, parks, jump houses, art classes, etc. I watched them grow up and start preschool. I took them to school everyday and picked them up. I took care of Read more them while they were sick. I have enjoyed being with the twins and watching them grow from infants to amazing preschoolers. I also have my Master's of Arts in Education from the University of Phoenix in Early Childhood Education. I was the nursery and preschool Sunday School director at my church for two years. From June 2013 to August 2014, I worked at an early education child care center. I worked with school age children where I cared for up to 14 children during the day. I also taught preschool children. I provided care and educational stimulation to up to 20 children at a time with an assistant. My last position was a short term nanny position with a one year old with special needs and his 3 year old sister. I love working with children, especially young children. I love watching them grow and learn new concepts about their world. I am energetic and would love to work with you and your family. I am also a mother to a 2 year old girl and am expecting a boy in April. I would need to bring my daughter with me and my son once he is born.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/29/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/18/2014
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anne R.

8/29/2010

My son absolutely adores Alyssa. He loves playing with her and always has a fun time. We just started having her over as our regular sitter and couldn't be happier.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Education- Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Phoenix 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now