JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassandra L. - Omaha Nanny

Cassandra L. Nanny in Omaha, NE 68106. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Omaha, NE

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Cassandra’s Bio

I have a lot of experience working with multiple kids and pets at the same time, I figure the more the merrier. In previous babysitting jobs I've taken care of at least 3 kids at a time while training a puppy (talk about a handful), but I love kids and animals. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and am CPR certified. I have taken care of kids of all ages from newborn to 13yrs old. I also have my own vehicle so transportation would never be an issue. I am very flexible and don't need much notice if you make last minute plans. I have recently graduated with an Associates Degree and am currently continuing my education in Early Childhood Development. I am a very active person and like to get kids up and out to play. I am not really the kind of person to sit and watch TV all day, I'd rather play games or do something interactive, so no worries about couch potatoes! I also have no problem making food and of course cleaning up after. I do not currently have children of my own, but I help out my family with their kids. I love pets, big and small and have no problem taking care of them too if need be.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kim W. is a reference for Cassandra L.
Kim W. is a reference for Cassandra L.
Jump to Top