Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Omaha, NE 68114
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Aura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good Evening, I apologize for the late message. I now realize how late in the night it is. I am working from home until June 15th. I have a son (10) and daughter (8) who are also home. I just created my profile as I have been informed from my part-time employer (Gap) that I am off furlough but no available working hours as they are giving to seniority. Would the couple of weeks, that I am available, help you and your wife? I can babysit from my home. We just moved from Dorcas street in the west side and now living in the regency lakeside apartments. (Landlord has sold the duplex and new owners required vacant space) We can talk at a more appropriate hour if interested. I serve at my church, I tithe, I have amazingly kind, intelligent, and respectful kids. I’ve had amazing mentors and family to Read more help me raise my kids well. They are such good kids! You can add me on Facebook and/or meet in person or video call if you’re interested. I am negotiable with prices. I desire $20-$35 depending on additional help, e.g. laundry, dishes, vacuuming, dusting, etc. I can offer to babysit the four hours a day for $15.00 an hour. I can promise to give your baby attention, safety, and affection! Kids are a blessing. You and your wife can meet my kids as well! Warmest Regards, Aura Galvez

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Aura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Attended Metropolitan Community College - Omaha

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Aura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now