JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sydney S.

Nanny in Omaha, NE 68124.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Omaha, NE

  • Age 32
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Sydney is extremely reliable, and has been a source of support for my two children. I recommend her highly!

- Stacey R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sydney’s Bio

Hello!
I’m Sydney :) I'm a 31 year old former early childhood educator and mom to a sweet and spunky four year old girl. I have two Montessori training certifications, a Sociology BA and over 15 years combined nanny, childcare and education (public and Montessori) experience. I also volunteer as a teacher for the kindergarten age class at my church. My current CPR certification will need to be renewed in November of this year.

Currently I work as a trainer for a youth and family service organization- I train child, youth and family service professionals in Nebraska on subjects like early childhood and adolescent development, trauma informed practices, protective and promotive factors etc. I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, travel or working on film and art in my spare time! I love working with children and families and am available for short-term or part-time nanny positions as well as occasional babysitting.

Please contact me if interested; my resume and any childcare, personal or other professional references are available. My preference is for positions that will allow me the option to bring my daughter with me if needed. Thank you for your consideration, I look forward to getting to know you and your family! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/22/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Sydney is extremely reliable, and has been a source of support for my two children. I recommend her highly!

- Stacey R.

References

Dr Stacey R. is a reference for Sydney S. Relationship: Former Employer
Brooke B. is a reference for Sydney S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sydney S.
Sydney S.
Omaha, NE 68124
32

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now