JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allie K.

Nanny in Omaha, NE 68130.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Omaha, NE

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We absolutely love Allie! My daughter is very attached to her and they are always doing fun things. Allie is v...

- Jennie L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Allie’s Bio

Hi, I'm Allie! I'm 19 years old and am a freshman in college. I am currently enrolled at Rockhurst University in Kansas City, Missouri. I am very focused and driven in my school work. I am currently majoring in elementary education where I hope to some day teach back in Omaha. I have taken a child development course at school, volunteered to work with children, been a student teacher for two semesters, taken a babysitting course at the hospital, and am certified in CPR and first aid.
As for my babysitting experience, I first began babysitting around age 13 and have always loved kids. I have watched children of various ages. I love any age of kids and am willing to work and have fun with them whenever is needed. I love to do crafts, bake, go to the park or zoo, read, and have lots of fun ideas we can do.

Please take into consideration that I do live in Kansas City during the school year and am in Omaha for breaks and during the summer months! I am willing to build relationships with families in both locations.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We absolutely love Allie! My daughter is very attached to her and they are always doing fun things. Allie is very responsible and trust worthy. We hope to have her around for years to come!

- Jennie L.


Jennifer K. is a reference for Allie K.
Jennifer K. is a reference for Allie K.
Jump to Top
Allie K.
Allie K.
Omaha, NE 68130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now