JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharalee K.

Nanny in Omaha, NE 68111.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Omaha, NE

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Sharalee’s Bio

I have always loved kids and spent time in high school babysitting, moving on to nannying part-time in college. Just before graduating I started caring for a family's son. I then ended up nannying for them full time for 6 years. I took care of their 2 boys and brought my son along after he was born (6/18/11). I also had their female cousin from time to time, full time at the end. As they transitioned to to a new phase of life and my daughter was born (10/31/15) we parted ways. I'm now hoping to care for some a child or children in my home, with my kids.

With my education background, I taught preschool to my son and the boys I nannied (with great outcomes!). I love to include educational aspects in my childcare in general, of course, too! I love to be outside with kids, and enjoy taking them places as well as doing crafts, playing games, and setting up for independent imaginative play. I am an organizer at heart, and so also like to have semblance of order and tidiness in my care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Heather B. is a reference for Sharalee K. Relationship: Former Employer
Lori S. is a reference for Sharalee K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sharalee K.
Sharalee K.
Omaha, NE 68111
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now