JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy J.

Nanny in Papillion, NE 68046.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Papillion, NE

  • Age 53
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

When I moved to Papillion almost 3 years ago, my first place of employment was with a family with 3 children & a dog. They hired me as a tutor, however, it has since changed into a nanny position. I adore the family I work with now, however, the children are almost to the age where they won't need me any longer and the family is planning to sell their house and buy a new one around Elkhorn.

I was a single parent to one daughter and she has 3 children, whom I love with all my heart! I worked as a part time nanny for my daughter for around a year for the oldest 2 children weekly M-S. I have been very involved in their care. The oldest grandchild is 6, soon to turn 7; the middle one is 3 yrs. old and the youngest is approximately 18 months old. I love all 'my kids'!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/19/2014


My availability is valid through 5/19/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sandra & Jeff J. is a reference for Tammy J. Relationship: Client
Samantha J. is a reference for Tammy J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Tammy J.
Tammy J.
Papillion, NE 68046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now