JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mindi S.

Nanny in Sidney, NE 69162.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sidney, NE

  • Age 45
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mindi’s Bio

My name is Mindi Soldatenkov.  I live with my husband, Sergey, in Greenwood, Indiana.  I'm a native of Nebraska where I met my husband who is originally from Penza, Russia.   I began the year as a substitute teacher for Clark Pleasant Schools and was asked to finish the school year as an English Teacher full-time.  I worked as a professional Nanny from 1990 to 1996 where I speciallized in the development of babies and toddlers.  I was responsible for educating the children through play groups at the YMCA and Library story hour.  I also engaged in a weekly play group that consisted of stay-at-home moms and nannies.  I love Walt Disney World and Walt Disney movies.  I even worked through two internships with the Walt Disney World Resorts.  I first worked at Goofy's Candy Company and created many Magical Moments for Children and Parents.  I then was asked to work as a professional intern in Guest Service Mangement at Once Upon A Toy toy store in Downtown Disney.  I had so much fun and found magic in every day I worked.  My favorite color is pink and yellow.  I love the sun.  I listen to the Beatles or George Strait every chance I get!  Although I am full-time, I am looking to change my career and I love being with children.  I am CPR certified and have been a babysitter for over 20 years.   I walk at a pace that small feet follow. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

References

Kim H. is a reference for Mindi S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mindi S.
Mindi S.
Sidney, NE 69162
45

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now