JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren K.

Nanny in Springfield, NE 68059.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, NE

  • Age 22
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello!

A little about myself: My name is Lauren. I am 22 years old and am engaged to my high school sweetheart of 6 years. I enjoy reading and attempting DIY projects. I also enjoy planning and being outside.

My experience: I started babysitting consistently when I was 12. After graduating high school I started working at a daycare while going to school. I was there for 3 and a half years. In college I studied Elementary Education with an endorsement in early childhood. I nearly completed my degree when I started nannying full time for a family in need. I have been nannying full time for over a year. I love nannying. I love the experiences, and the more one on one feel that daycares can't offer.

What I am looking for: Idealy I am looking for a full time position starting anywhere from March to October. I have experience with all ages, newborn and up and any number of children.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to message me. I also have references available.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/15/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lauren K.
Lauren K.
Springfield, NE 68059
22

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now