JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhonda P.

Nanny in Springfield, NE 68059.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, NE

  • Age 53
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $50-$100 per hour

Rhonda’s Bio

Hello. My name is Rhonda and I am not a certified nanny. However, I am a certified grandmother of ten beautiful children. I have worked in the healthcare administration/information technology field for the past 30 years. After surviving two cancers and turning 50, I am growing tired of the "rat race" and just want to find a way to spend more time at home with my youngest (teenager) before she is off to college and frankly, more time with my grandchildren. I absolutely adore kids and a friend suggested that I look into becoming a part-time nanny. My husband is a firefighter/trainer and EMS instructor and I spent 10 years as an EMT-A on our volunteer fire department. My hobbies include laughing, camping, laughing, following my kids/grandkids to sporting events, laughing, volunteering for Susan G Komen For The Cure, AND laughing, being silly, finding anyway to enjoy life. If you are looking for someone to give love and attention to your children, someone you feel comfortable with in your home, someone you can trust and who understands that as soon as you walk out the door in the morning, all you want to do is come back home to your kids, then I'm your gal!


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lacey S. is a reference for Rhonda P. Relationship: Family
Debi D. is a reference for Rhonda P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rhonda P.
Rhonda P.
Springfield, NE 68059

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $50-$100 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now