JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney G.

Nanny in Tecumseh, NE 68450.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tecumseh, NE

  • Age 37
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

Hello! I have around 13 years of experience working with children from age 6 weeks through young teens at childcare centers (4 years teaching preschool), as a live-in nanny, at a teen summer program, and currently just finished as a preschool aide at an elementary school. When I'm caring for children, the most important thing to me is providing a nurturing, stimulating, safe and fun environment for them. Additional responsibilities have been: as a nanny my role was to coordinate the children's daily schedules/activities, maintain an organized environment, and assist the children with homework and projects. As a preschool teacher, I helped to supervise and mentor part-time staff, created lesson plans based on the interests of our group of preschoolers and kept good communication with the parents to best support their children. At other childcare centers, I worked with the school-age summer program and co-directed one for two summers. Some of my favorite interests are music, reading, photography, being outdoors/swimming, cooking and spending time with my family. I love being active and creative with children, introducing them to things I enjoy and letting them share new things with me! I also am CPR and First Aid certified and have had extensive Early Childhood trainings through the years.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/26/2014


My availability is valid through 8/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alison J. is a reference for Courtney G. Relationship: Co-worker
Chrishante S. is a reference for Courtney G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Courtney G.
Courtney G.
Tecumseh, NE 68450

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now