JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea R.

Nanny in Yutan, NE 68073.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Yutan, NE

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

I recently graduated from the University of South Dakota with a degree in Psychology and a minor in Education.  My passion is to work with kids, but until I can find the perfect job for me, I'd love to gain more experience in working with children.  I am the oldest of 6 kids and have worked in a day care setting throughout high school and college.  I have worked with typically developing children as well as non-typically developing children.  As far as my coursework goes, I have a lot of experience in working with kids with special needs.  I also volunteer to help people who have special needs through a company in South Dakota.  I am very comfortable working with any age of child.  I find it easy to get along with older children, but also enjoy taking care of toddlers and babies.  My first priority is to make sure the child is where he needs to be (camps, practices, meetings, etc.), but if those things are done, I love to be outside playing or swimming with the kids.  I'm very easygoing and laid-back, but also know that things need to be done when mom and dad say.  I am also comfortable with any type of pet and am able to transport kids to and from events.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alison L. is a reference for Chelsea R.
Jump to Top
Chelsea R.
Chelsea R.
Yutan, NE 68073

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now