JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey H.

Nanny in Candia, NH 03034.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Candia, NH

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

I am a student majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders with a minor in Deaf Studies and Sociology. I have more than five years of experience working with children. In 2009, I volunteered at a center, working with children with disabilities during their riding lessons. I also have had experience babysitting my 4-year-old nephew since he was an infant. I have had various babysitting jobs over the last few years for various age groups. I have been a paraprofessional in a school district for the past two summers. I worked in the extended summer program with children with Autism. My experience was with middle school students and preschool students. My job tasks included helping with homework, overseeing breaks, working one on one, changing diapers, etc. I am CPR certified. I am a very enthusiastic, positive, and responsible person who loves to care for children and provide them with happy experiences.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Tammy H. is a reference for Lindsey H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lindsey H.
Lindsey H.
Candia, NH 03034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now