JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura V.

Nanny in Cornish, NH 03745.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Cornish, NH

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura Vollhardt. I am 23 years old, and I moved to this area about 8 months ago. Prior to moving, I was a full-time nanny in Connecticut. I received my bachelors degree from Central Connecticut State University in both Sociology and Mandarin Chinese. Directly after, I started my Masters in Elementary Education, but have yet to complete the program. Currently, I am a behavioral interventionist at Hartland Elementary School, but I will be finishing the school year in early June and looking for something new. I have a great deal of experience with children of all ages, as well as experience with an infant with serious heart complications and special needs. I am a member of three national honor societies, as well as a recipient of the '2011 Central Connecticut State University Outstanding Achievement in an Advanced Foreign Language award.' As far as experience related to children, I have held short term and long term babysitting positions in the past starting at the age of fourteen. I have been both a part-time and full-time nanny, requiring myself to drive children to and from activities, be creative with educational and fun adventures on a daily basis, and carry out light house keeping duties and chores. I am a big fan of sports and outdoor activities! Additionally, I have been an independent language instructor, teaching Chinese to children ranging from ages 3 to 8. I currently run a beginner's Mandarin Program at Hartland Elementary School. I have also taught Sunday school classes for 2-4 year old children at my church for about five years. My most recent, full-time position as a nanny consisted of daily care for two children; a five year old boy and a newborn who had heart surgery and a pacemaker placement on the day of her birth. In high school, I took a child development course and earned my 'babysitting certificate.' While in high school, I also graduated from an eight week citizen's police academy in Guilford where I learned basic first aid, and was able to gain experience in many different types of situations involving safety.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Chinese
Jump to Top
Laura V.
Laura V.
Cornish, NH 03745

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now