JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah C. Nanny in Deerfield, NH 03037. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Deerfield, NH

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am a mom of an active 5 year old boy who will be in kindergarten in the fall. I loved being able to stay at home with him since birth and caring for him in our child friendly home. Watching him grow and discover this big wide world was amazing. I can't believe he is going to kindergarten. It seems like just yesterday I was rocking and singing him to sleep. My education is in early childhood where I have completed a certificate program (12 credits) as well as many hours of workshop training. Along with teaching a toddler program, kindergarten, and coordinating an afternoon program for a preschool, I was also a nanny for a little girl while both parents worked full time jobs. I had a lot of fun with her taking her to activities as well as planning art projects for daily enrichment. Given the opportunity I would like to meet with you and your family to see if I am a good fit.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kathy R. is a reference for Sarah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie B. is a reference for Sarah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top