JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel B. - Derry Nanny

Rachel B. Nanny in Derry, NH 03038. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

Derry, NH

  • Age 18
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I'm a senior in high school, am homeschooled, and an Auntie to five, with one on the way! I've been an Auntie since I was nine years old and have sort of become the designated go-to babysitter because of it. I love to read, I play guitar and sing, and I love being outside!
I love kids, and encouraging creativity and imagination. I try my best to be fun and also fair. I've gone through CPR training through my local fire station and also completed a babysitting course online years past. However, I think the time I spend with my nieces and nephews has been the greatest training I could go through.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julia H. is a reference for Rachel B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top