JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kat L.

Nanny in Derry, NH 03038.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Derry, NH

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Very reliable and mature

Kat has been our part time nanny for the last couple of months and we are more than saddened to let her go due t...

- Baris C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kat’s Bio

A native of New Hampshire, I moved to Seattle 3 years ago. I spend my summers working at a Girl Scout camp, River Ranch, in Carnation, WA. My most recent position was as the Day Camp Director; my career goal is to run my own residential camp. Due to this, I am only available during the school year.

I have worked with several families in the past 6 years. The longest was with a family of three children for a year and a half; the most recent was before school childcare for a family of three, with my primary focus with the 6-month-old infant. I have driven children to or from school in the family car or my own; provided healthy snacks and meals; explored parks and the zoo. I've worked with children for as little as 3 hours a day, to as many as 10.

I am a firm believer in the importance of using imaginations, playing games, being active, spending time outside, and having "screen time" as little as possible.

I have worked at residential summer camps for 10 summers, worked at the YMCA in their before- and after-school care programs, and substitute taught at a high school for students with learning disabilities, as well as all of my nanny-ing experience. Through my years of working, I have worked with children of all ages and in different environments. 

In the evenings, I work full time at Wingdome in Greenwood, a job I need to be at by 5pm Tuesday-Saturday.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/11/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Very reliable and mature

Kat has been our part time nanny for the last couple of months and we are more than saddened to let her go due to a change in our family arrangement and in no longer need of a nanny. She is reliable, mature, great with kids and never once disappointed us with any kind of behavior.

Any family would be luck to have Kat as a nanny and I would recommend her without any reservations. Our kids will miss her so much!

- Baris C.


Kirstin L. is a reference for Kat L. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura B. is a reference for Kat L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kat L.
Kat L.
Derry, NH 03038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now