JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colette S.

Nanny in Derry, NH 03038.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Derry, NH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Colette’s Bio

I have a great love and understanding for children of all ages. in May of 2009, I graduated with honors from Salem State and received my degree in psychology. Currently I am working toward a masters in Counseling and I intend to further my level of education and receive a PhD in psychology. I am perusing a career in being a licensed marriage and family therapist to give children someone to talk to that would otherwise be unheard. Being a nanny is fulfilling to me because it gives me the opportunity to utilize my degree skills while doing what I enjoy everyday. We are often able to learn more from the children we are blessed with knowing than we could ever teach them! Nothing in life is more rewarding than getting to know this new little person and everything they are about! It amazes me how different these tiny individuals are right from the start. Its wonderful to help them build confidence in themselves by teaching then new and important life skills. The smile of a proud child is enough! I have been sitting since I was 13 and have been Nannying full time for the past 4 years. I consider myself to be reliable, enthusiastic, energetic, punctual, considerate, sympathetic, and dedicated. My references will all agree! I have worked with hearing impaired children and children with ADHD and feel confident in confronting any challenge daily care may present!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Colette S.
Colette S.
Derry, NH 03038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now