JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah W.

Nanny in Dover, NH 03820.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Dover, NH

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Sarah Wedge
4 Olde Country Village Road
Londonderry, NH
Work History:
Personal Childcare Provider
October 2007 – March 2012;  Personal Nanny

Create and implement age appropriate daily schedule for changing infant to toddler needs

Record daily events and communicate with parents about child's progress and development

Research and explore community resources to provide developmentally appropriate activities

Pine Manor College
August 2009- Nov 2010;  Assistant Soccer Coach

Create and implement training sessions spicifically tailored to goalkeepers

Assist head coach in recruiting

Assist in organizing goalkeepers in their academia
Uno's Chicago Grill   
April 2005 – October 2007;  Food Server  

Provided a direct source of excellent hospitality

Worked with peers to create a memorable guest experience

Ensured timely and accurate service

Personal Childcare Provider
February 2005 - September 2007;  Personal Nanny

Provided safe, compassionate, healthy, and educational environment

Responsible for nutritious meals, boundary setting, and developing literacy

Communicated with parents about daily activities, accomplishments and concerns

MissionSAFE Charlestown
January 2007 – May 2007;  Internship

Contributed to overall creation of curriculum for spring and summer semester

Directly involved in tutoring, education on conventional education alternatives

Created math and language arts resource binders geared towards MCAS tests for grades 6-12

YMCA Camp Marston
May 2005 – August 2005; Camp Counselor

Created curriculum for visual arts, writing, and soccer programs for varying physical and mental abilities

Managed physically and culturally diverse groups of adolescent boys throughout daily and group building activities

Short term one-on-one aide to adolescent boy with PDD; successfully engaged throughout week in group activities

Lesley University  Bachelors of Arts in Child and Family Studies  2003 – 2007

Minor in Psychology; background in Art and Expressive Therapies

Teacher Assistant in Child Psychology

Graduated Cum Laude

Soccer captain 2004- 2006

Presidential Scholar
Londonderry High School  Graduation 2003

Graduated Cum Laude

Varsity Soccer
Skills and Awards:

Proficient in MS Word, Power Point, and Excel

National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) regional coaching licensure


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Freedom B. is a reference for Sarah W.
Larissa I. is a reference for Sarah W.
Jump to Top
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Dover, NH 03820

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now