JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kalyn S. - Glen Nanny

Kalyn S. Nanny in Glen, NH 03838. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glen, NH

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kalyn’s Bio

Thank you for checking out my Bio.
My name is Kalyn but most people call me Kay. I am 23 and have recently moved from Colorado to New Hampshire. I am currently living in Bartlett (just north of North Conway/Glen and south of Jackson).  I received my associate’s degree from RRCC; I also have my nurses’ assistance certification (CNA) for the state of Colorado and I am a national certified emergency medical technician (NREMT).
I have watched children as young as 3 weeks and am comfortable with any age from tiny baby to kids who are ‘too cool’ for a babysitter.  I have watched children with special needs (physical and mental needs) I have also used feeding tubes, oxygen and other medical equipment. I also have experience working with children who have an autism spectrum disorder.
I am good with any type of pet.
I drive a Subaru Outback (stick shift) and have never been in an accident (it also has the metal hooks in the seat for easy installation of car seats) so I can transport your children if needed using my or your vehicle.
I am fluent in English and American Sign Language (ASL).
I am very flexible for anything from occasional to regular care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sarah W. is a reference for Kalyn S.
Sarah W. is a reference for Kalyn S.
Jump to Top