JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura S. - Hanover Nanny

Laura S. Nanny in Hanover, NH 03755. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Hanover, NH

  • Age 22
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am a soon to be graduate from Connecticut College with a Psychology degree and a certification in Elementary Education. I have worked countless hours with children in both school and home settings. Throughout high school I worked part time at a day care with infants ranging from new borns to five year olds. Sometimes I would be caring for six children at once. During college I have interned in many different New London CT schools, including RMMS, Winthrop Elementary, BDJMS, and IDCS, working as a classroom assistant and counselor. Additionally, last spring I interned in a middle school working with children who struggled with Autism and counseled students with emotional-behavioral issues. Finally, two summers ago I worked as a full-time (60-70 hours a week) nanny over a 5-month summer for a family with 3 boys (3 month old, 6 year old, 8 year old).

I am a creative, fun-loving, time-managed, active, organized, and enthusiastic individual. Along with being a collegiate athlete in college I also participated in an a cappella co-ed singing group so I have a diverse set of interests that will be flexible to your child's passions! I also studied abroad in New Zealand last spring!

Due to being a soon to be graduate I am willing to move anywhere that would suit your families best interest!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Sharon A. is a reference for Laura S. Relationship: Former Employer
Kathryn O. is a reference for Laura S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top