JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz E.

Nanny in Hudson, NH 03051.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hudson, NH

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Liz’s Bio

Hi, My name is Elizabeth or Liz if you prefer. I'm 30 years old and a full-time nanny/household manager. I've been working as a nanny for the past 11 years. I also have over 17 years experience in child care from being an assistant at my mother's in-home family day care since age 13 to being a full-time nanny for the past 11 years. As a nanny, I also understand that all parents have different ways of raising their children. I have learned to respect and uphold those rules, values, and ethics when watching children. I have had experience with multiple children, twins, and triplets and other children at the same time, brothers and sisters of the twins or triplets, also with children who are disabled. I do believe in removing a privilege and natural consequences, and in removing a problem object, (if you cannot play nicely with this I will put it away for a little bit until you think your able to play nicely with it). I only use time-outs as a very last resort and I always give an explanation as to why and what to do next time we have the same issue that can help them with it and not result in an action that would require the time out. I have a background check on myself so please let me know if you would like to view it. I have a separate resume that I will email upon request with references and my educational background. I have a degree in infant and childhood development. I'm very passionate about caring for children, as they are what makes the world continue and improve and they can only do that if you help them along the way and give them a great base on which to stand.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Bess L. is a reference for Liz E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Liz E.
Liz E.
Hudson, NH 03051

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now