JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeannie M. - Keene Nanny

Jeannie M. Nanny in Keene, NH 03431. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Keene, NH

  • Age 24
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jeannie’s Bio

Hi, I'm Jeannie! I just moved back to Keene after living abroad in Dingle, County Kerry, Ireland and I am excited to be back in the Monadnock Region.

A 2012 graduate of Point Park University, I have my BA in Acting and a Minor in Musical Theatre and I am passionate about theatre, dance, and music. In Ireland I taught Zumba and Hip-Hop classes for children and worked part-time as a receptionist at a family owned hotel.

I was home-schooled until I went to college and I have a very wide range of interests, including reading, hiking, outdoor education and nature immersion, mentoring, playing, and I love animals!

I have ten plus years experience mentoring and teaching children and adults in nature awareness and wilderness immersion. I have worked with the Vermont Wilderness School, Institute for Natural Learning, Wild Earth, Building Strong Naturalist Communities (BSNC), and I have worked internationally with the Art Of Mentoring (AoM).

When I begin a new mentoring or babysitting relationship, I bring a very friendly nature, a positive outlook, very capable skill set, and an eagerness to learn something new everyday.

I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amy H. is a reference for Jeannie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Mark M. is a reference for Jeannie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top