JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Manchester, NH 03104

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a middle school math/English teacher and am looking to find some work over the summer. I have a Bachelor's degree in math education and Master's degree in literacy. I also am certified in CPR. I work with middle school age students all day during school, but am experienced in caring for children of all ages. I work at the aftercare program which includes children from grades K-8 and I also grew up with four younger siblings. Math is my passion. With my students in school and that I tutor it is always my hope to instill confidence and a love for the subject. I like doing a mixture of creative activities, activities including movement, and applying it to real life situation. My other hobbies include reading, cooking, skiing, hiking, and kayaking. I also enjoy crafts and music. I would be able to start on June 25th and Read more work throughout the summer. I think I would be a great fit for your family and look forward to hearing from you soon! - Kayla

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now