JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Manchester, NH 03104

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids. I feel very comfortable around them almost more than I do around adults. I’m definitely a kid at heart and find it super easy to relate to the younger perspective. I love being goofy and having fun but serious and focused when needed. Growing up I always had random babysitting jobs for family friends and younger cousins. In 2016 I spent 6 months nannying for a mother of four (ages 4-13). The position was temporary as she was in the process of moving. In my time spent with them we did school work together, went on adventures outdoors and worked on daily self care routines. Talking on the phone with Kaitlyn (the 9 year old) recently she told me that I got her addicted to reading when I started reading Harry Potter to her. In 2016 I graduated with my degree in English Lit. at UNHM. Although Read more it’s been difficult finding a job because of that lack of practical skills, school helped me accumulate a strong foundation of knowledge in all areas. I went to school an extra year because I was indecisive about my major and ended up taking extra classes in all subject, math, science, history etc. Helping kids with homework would not be a problem and I would actually enjoy it a lot. I love cooking, don’t mind cleaning, and would really like to help your family to more easily get through all the chaos of life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Lit.

Graduated University of New Hampshire 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now