Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Nashua, NH 03060

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Victoria, and I have over 20 years of experience in childcare. I was a stay at home mom to 4 daughters, and I home schooled all of them. Since my children are grown, I am now looking for a family who needs me to help raise their children. I have a wonderful ability and talent for caring for babies and young children and older children.  I have worked with infants, toddlers, and elementary age children. I also have recent experience in twin care, newborns, and children with special needs. (ADHD, anxiety disorders, diabetes, etc.) I believe in caring for the whole child- social, emotional, physical, and intellectual. When I come to your house, your children become my primary concern. Some of the ways I will be caring for your children are: bathing them, music, games, outdoor play, taking walks and exploring, playing sports, potty training, reading Read more books, and doing arts and crafts. I am not a babysitter, and I do not believe in ‘screen time’. Other services I offer while caring for your children are: house cleaning, children’s laundry, cooking, transportation to doctor/dentist appointments, playdates, trips to the library, or extracurricular activities (i.e. Boy Scouts, soccer practice, etc…) Once hired, I know I will earn your trust as well as your children’s. I strive to be a stable, loving, caring, nurturing force in children's lives, and I would love the chance to work with your little ones. I have excellent references upon request. Victoria My strengths are in relating well to the child/baby on their level, high level of energy, forming emotional bonds of trust with the child, I stress safety first at all times, and being able to meet the baby's/child's needs. Please read my "Skills" section to see the experience I have with special needs. I have excellent references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/16

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

business/child care

Attended Carson-Newman College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now