Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Nashua, NH 03062

Meet Rachel

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I am 27 years old & live in southern New Hampshire with my husband & our golden-doodle. I work full time as an Elementary School Counselor in Massachusetts & absolutely love what I do. Education: I have a Bachelors degree in Sociology from the University of Tampa & a Masters of Education in School Counseling from Rivier University. Experience: While pursuing my undergraduate degree, I was a nanny & babysitter for over 5 families. Before grad school, I worked as a Fundraising Specialist at Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. I continued to work as a nanny through grad school, giving me over 10 years of babysitting experience & working with children. Currently I am in my 3rd year as an Elementary School Counselor. I am looking to babysit a few times a week or on an as needed basis. I am also happy to continue sitting throughout the Read more school year when available. Due to my experience, I have a starting rate of $18 per hour. Looking forward to hearing from you, thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Marianne M.


Rachel was great with our (at the time) 5 month old baby while she was here in Florida for the occasional babysitting days/nights that she would care for our little guy. She would always confirm with us via text a couple of days out just to be sure we both had the correct date and times and was always on time. She is also a non-smoker which is a plus! She was always upbeat and friendly and followed directions well. I highly recommend her!

Maranda M.


Rachel is by far one of the most awesome people we have met. She was the first non family member/friend we ever left our kids with and she made us feel very comfortable. She is friendly and kind and my kids ask regularly if Rachel is coming over to play. :-)


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Graduated 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now