JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel G.

Nanny in Nashua, NH 03062.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashua, NH

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hello! I'm Rachel and I'm excited at the possibility of becoming part of your family!

Some things about me- I'm a reader, writer, big fan of tea, gamer (board/card/video), a lover of music and film. I'm very enthusiastic about everything I invest my time in, and always work hard with a smile on my face!

I have a degree in psychology and I hope to soon move forward with continuing my education online so I might reach my goal obtaining my Master's and researching degenerative disorders of the central nervous system. Although it was not my main area of study during my undergrad, I've always found great joy in interacting with and caring for children, from neighborhood kids to my niece to the children at the early childcare center at which I am currently employed. Couldn't have managed over 10 years of experience with children otherwise.

I have a lot of experience with infants all the way through school-age children. But, as with anyone, I'm always learning, adapting to the needs of the children I meet. And I have plenty of patience as well (though most of that comes from my two younger brothers).

I hope that I sound like someone who you might want to welcome into your home. Feel free to message me for further contact information or with any questions you may have.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
Jump to Top
Rachel G.
Rachel G.
Nashua, NH 03062

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now