JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy K.

Nanny in New Boston, NH 03070.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Boston, NH

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Amy’s Bio

Hello! Previously a special education teacher and case manager for grades K-6 at the Mont Vernon Village School in Mont Vernon, NH, I have recently resigned to stay at home and raise my beautiful eight month-old daughter, whom is a rather social little peanut. In order to remain her primary care-giver, I am looking to nanny for another child her age (somewhere between 7-12 months) full-time on weekdays between the hours of 7:30 and 5:30. Our morning hours are flexible, and our evening hours are more fixed, as I tutor students in the early evening. Our New Boston, NH home is spacious, baby-proofed, and clean. I have my daughter in a variety of activities that your child would take part in, such as story time and music class. We have an extra bedroom, so both children would be able to nap in a peaceful and quiet spot.

I am certified in CPR and First Aid through the Red Cross, and am a certified special education teacher for grades K through High School. I am currently working on getting my certification for the Wilson Reading Program, which helps students with Dyslexia learn to read.

I love parenting my daughter, and take this job very seriously. I would extend the same warmth, sensitivity, patience, and compassion that I extend to my daughter, to your child. I look forward to hearing from you!

Amy Knag


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Frankie B. is a reference for Amy K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amy K.
Amy K.
New Boston, NH 03070

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now